Travel Guide and Chill

So it’s been a while since I’ve written anything on this blog, and chances are you’ve all had sleepless nights over my whereabouts. Or so I like to think. Within 25 days, I’ve been to The Isle of Wight Festival, found a new love for vaginal deodorant, casually voted to Leave the EU and have been called an unintelligent racist for the 6th day running. Trendy.

*Disclaimer: I voted Leave, but I am not a racist, never have been, never will be. I love everyone. Oh and I’m not thick thank you*

Today’s Daily Prompt is Tourist, so I thought that I would compile a list of places that I would like to visit to make my Instagram look groovy. Yes I did just say groovy.

  • Paris, France

paris.jpg

A little clichéd, but I’ve always fancied a mini break in the French Capital. I went to Disneyland Paris in 2010, but the only Tower that I had pictures of was The Tower of Terror. I’d give that a BYE out of 10. So anyway, it’d be cute to see The Eiffel Tower, The Louvre and it’d be nice to indulge in copious amounts of macaroons. However I’ll need to brush up on my French, as the phrases I know  (C’est la vie, Voulez-vous coucher avec moi ce soir) could lead me to some unwanted situations.

  • Stockholm, Sweden

Aerial View of Downtown Stockholm

Since watching Eurovision in 2015, I have wanted to go to Stockholm in the hopes of finding Måns Zelmerlöw’s long-lost twin. No but seriously, Stockholm presents itself as vibrant city, and Stockholm’s Old Town looks very picturesque. (It took me 5 attempts to spell that word correctly). I’ve also never been to IKEA #bucketlist. Since learning a bit of Swedish on Duo Lingo, I could maybe tell the Swedes about how a spider is drinking water. “En spindel dricker vatten” I believe is the phrase. If anyone needs a translator, let me know.

  • Brussels, Belgium

brussels-belgium-3.jpg

Not going to lie here, I thought that Brussels was in Germany. MOVING ON. I love a good historic building, and I’m just getting a nice vibe from this city. I’d probably spend my time eating waffles and chocolate, to be then told by EasyJet that I’m exceeding the weight allowance, and I’ll have to swim home.

  • New York, USA

Times-Square-New-York-5

NEW YORKKKKKK CONCRETE JUNGLE WHERE DREAMS ARE MADE OF. Hi Alicia Keys. Again, everyone probs wants  to go to New York and it’s not hard to see why. Without sounding like a trip advisor review, Times Square looks beaut, I want to see a Broadway show and it’d be nice to pay my respects at the 9/11 memorial.

  • Kingston, Jamaica

gettyimages-147477600.jpg

This trip would be sentimental more than anything. It’s where my Grandad was born in 1938 (if my maths is correct). The weather would be nice, and I wouldn’t mind living on Plantain and Jerk seasoning for a short while. After a quick Google for this blog post, I want to visit the Bob Marley Museum.

So those are my 5 places (out of 49554034) that I want to visit at some point in my lifetime. In the meantime, I need to earn some dollar.

Au revoir, Auf Wiedersehen, Hej då & Lata.

A x

Leave a Reply

